NYC Events & Weddings Design

A Christmas Wedding… of Kathy & David

Happy New Year! It’s been a while.. My apology for not updating the blog recently because of the busy wedding season. And I made it through!

Today I want to show you what we designed for the couple Kathy and David, who wanted a Christmas themed wedding on December 2014. When I think of Christmas, the first few things I have in mind are pine cones, silver & white and glitter. Therefore, we incorporated a lot of these elements in the wedding as decorations.

20141221_16032120141221_155406

The bride wanted a lot of pinks in her wedding, so I hand painted these pine cones from it’s original brown color to pink! I put them around the centerpieces, as well as the place card table as decorations.

2014-12-22 10.45.51The bride’s bouquet

I designed the bride’s bouquet with shades of pink, white, and silver elements. Dusty miller and pines are always popular for winter. The handle was tied with sparkling silver ribbon and rhinestone.

20141220_213237_副本The bridesmaids’ Bouquets

The bridesmaids’ bouquets were designed with pink roses, dusty miller and silver pine cones. Very classic and Christmassy.

20141221_155040 20141221_15505920141221_155215 The altar piece

The ceremony and the reception was held at Stewart Manor Country Club in Long Island. It was a winter wedding so the couple chose to have their ceremony indoor. The altar pieces were designed with hydrangeas (always the most popular flower), roses, some pine cones, pink orchids and silver birches. My favorite part was spraying glitter on the arrangement. Bling Bling.

20141221_155248 Pew Ends

Pew Ends can be very simple. I always love using just one stem of flower with some greens for the pew ends.

20141221_15535020141221_155514The Centerpieces

Everyone loved the centerpieces. The couple brought in the silver dollar trees from their grandma and I added some light pink dendrobium orchids in each arrangement. Look how simple and beautiful they were!

It was one of my favorite wedding (probably because I love Christmas so much). I feel so fortunate to be able to make Kathy & David’s vision come true. I look forward to share many more with you!

Stay tuned. Cheers.

Winny @All Season Floral Design

This entry was published on January 4, 2015 at 8:26 pm. It’s filed under Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

